Author Topic: "Badger's" Murphy's Law FUBAR *update LAPTOP GONE  (Read 10095 times)

Badger

"Badger's" Murphy's Law FUBAR *update LAPTOP GONE
« on: April 16, 2014, 06:12:25 AM »
Hey all.

so tonight I tried some single-player missions... and technical issues caused them to FAIL epically.  I'm hoping everyone can offer some advice.

Ok, first off, let me give you the stats of my laptop -
PROCESSOR: AMD - E-350 1.60ghz processor (little thing)
RAM: 3gb DDR5 - 2.6 free
Graphics Card: ATI-AMD Radeon HD 6310 1GB graphics cache

all user account BS is turned off, and I am an administrator  :cool:

as a whole, it seems only my processor is lacking really... ish.  I mean this is an old game.

okay... I know very little about computers, I've only been studying up on them for about 6 months now (ever since the IL-2SNAFU with my Girl's laptop  :grin:)

however, I "get" how they can work for people who "get" them.  For example, you give me a MOPAR small block, at idle, I can get pretty damn close to it's cam specs just listening to her.  I understand that for some, computers are much the same way.

here's what I've got, and what I've done:

343 GB free of 450 GB standard hard drive (none of that pretty SSD  :sad5:)
most of that, is pretty much IL-2 and IL-2 related.  My skins, templates, etc.  For example, my "Wildcat" template for GIMP is 18,000kb.  And I have those for all our planes. Let alone HD reference pics that take up a pretty penny themselves, about 15GB worth (no joke).

but for the most part, it's a nice, relatively un-added laptop that cost me all of $400 back in 2011  :grin: so, needless to say, I'm not complaining... if my desktop I'm building does this, I'm gonna be pissed lol.

so here's what's going on:
I have 5 versions of IL-2 on my computer, and here are their names/directories -

C:\IL-2BACKUP - this is a 4.09m version of the game, untouched